Transparency

Protocol Addressing Member Conduct Issues

The IRB was the first federal administrative tribunal to institute a formal process for addressing concerns and complaints about the conduct of decision-makers. The Protocol Addressing Member Conduct Issues, first developed in 1999 and updated most recently in 2012, is based on the premise that a public institution like the IRB is strengthened by an accessible, transparent, expeditious and effective complaint process.

The Protocol establishes the process that the IRB follows in dealing with concerns, both internal and external, about the conduct of decision-makers involving an alleged breach of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada. Section 35 of the Protocol commits the IRB to making available publicly an account of the disposition of concerns and complaints.

Further to the IRB's commitment under Section 35, this Web site provides information on the number and disposition of complaints made under the Protocol starting with the 2008-09 Fiscal Year. For information on complaints made or disposed of in Fiscal Year 2007-08 and earlier, please refer to the IRB's Departmental Performance Report.

The information on this Web site will be updated on an annual basis.

Reports

2016-2017 | 2015-2016 | 2014-2015 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10

Transparence - Protocole relatif aux questions concernant la conduite des commissaires

La Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada (CISR) a été le premier tribunal administratif fédéral à instituer un processus officiel visant à rendre compte des préoccupations et des plaintes formulées concernant la conduite des décideurs. Le Protocole relatif aux questions concernant la conduite des commissaires, créé en 1999 et mis à jour en 2012, repose sur le principe selon lequel un processus accessible, transparent, rapide et efficace de traitement des plaintes contribue à renforcer une institution publique comme la CISR.

Le Protocole établit la procédure à suivre par la CISR lorsqu'elle règle des problèmes, internes et externes, à propos de la conduite de décideurs impliquant des allégations de manquement au Code de déontologie des commissaires de la Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada. L'article 35 du Protocole engage la CISR à mettre à la disposition du public un compte rendu de la façon dont les problèmes soulevés et les plaintes ont été réglés.

Pour respecter son engagement conformément à l'article 35, la CISR fournit, sur ce site Web, de l'information sur le nombre de plaintes déposées aux termes du Protocole et la façon dont elles ont été réglées depuis l'exercice 2008-2009. Pour obtenir de l'information sur les plaintes déposées ou réglées au cours de l'exercice 2007‑2008 ou antérieurement, veuillez consulter le Rapport sur le rendement de la CISR.

L'information sur ce site Web sera mise à jour annuellement.

Rapports

2016-2017 | 2015-2016 | 2014-2015 | 2013-2014 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-2010